COMMUNITY OUTREACH

Community Outreach

Part of MBCP’s success is tied to engaging, educating, and learning from our community. As a public, not-for-profit entity we are in a unique position to support the needs of our residents and businesses. An important part to achieving all of this is having a regular presence at popular community events, annual gatherings, special events and more. All of us at MBCP are excited to become familiar faces in the crowd and we look forward to seeing you around town!

 

Events that the MBCP Outreach Team will be available:


As a Community Choice Energy agency, Monterey Bay Community Power is proud to be supporting our Tri-County community in many ways. Many Tri-County residents, business leaders, activists and community leaders were instrumental in helping MBCP get started. We look forward to returning your support by achieving our agency goals – reducing greenhouse gas emissions, controlling costs, supporting economic vitality – and by becoming a valued resource for our community.

 

Sat. – Sun. April 14-15 9 AM – 5 PM Good Old Days Pacific Grove
Saturday April 14 9 AM – 3 PM Salinas Founder’s Day Old Town Salinas
Saturday April 21, 2018 10 AM – 4 PM Earth Day Santa Cruz Santa Cruz
Thursday May 3, 2018 10 AM – 2 PM Drive Electric EV Event Santa Cruz
Thursday May 3, 2018 5 PM – 8 PM Regeracion “Climate of Hope” Forum Watsonville
Thursday May 31, 2018 7 PM – 9 PM MBARD Clean Air Leader Awards Monterey
Sat. – Sun. June 2-3 10 AM – 5 PM Castroville Artichoke Festival Monterey
Thurs. June 7 5:30 – 8 PM Allterra Solar Presentation Santa Cruz
Weds. June 13 11:30 AM Kiwanis Club Monterey
Sat. June 15 5 – 8 PM Chamisal Third Friday Event Corral de Tierra
Thurs June 21 2 – 4 PM MB Climate Action Compact Quarterly Meeting Castroville
Weds. June 27 5 – 7 PM PUB Talk with KRML at Peter B’s Monterey
Sun. July 1 10 AM – 4 PM Clean Air Fair Monterey
Sat. July 14 10 AM – 4 PM Community Power Festival Santa Cruz
Sat. July 21 10 AM – 4 PM 32nd Annual Street Festival, Car Show and Chili Cookoff Hollister
Thurs. July 26 5 – 9 PM KRML Live in the Vines at Folktale Winery Carmel Valley
Sat. – Sun. Aug. 12 PM – 4 PM Watsonville Strawberry Festival Watsonville
Sat. – Sun. Aug. 11 11 AM – 8 PM Salinas Valley Food and Wine Festival Salinas
Sun. Aug. 12 6 – 8 PM Citizens Climate Lobby Film and Panel Santa Cruz
Sat. – Sun. Aug. 18-19 9 AM – 6 PM West End Celebration Sand City
Sun. Aug. 26 10 AM – 2 PM Rancho Cielo Family Fun Day Salinas
Sun. Aug. 26 10 AM – 7 PM El Dia Del Trabajador Agricola Greenfield
Wed. Aug. 29 10 – 11 AM Radio Bilingue Interview Salinas
Wed. Aug. 29 10 – 11 AM Live In The Vines Carmel Valley
Thur. – Mon. Aug. 30 – Sept. 3 11 AM – 4 PM Monterey County Fair Monterey
Sat. Sept. 8 1PM – 4 PM Santa Cruz National Drive Electric Week Santa Cruz
Sun. Sept. 9 8 AM – 5 PM Ag Day at WeatherTech Raceway (Laguna Seca) Monterey
Weds. – Sun. Sept. 12 – 16 12 PM – 8 PM Santa Cruz County Fair Santa Cruz
Sat. Sept. 15 10 AM – 3 PM Monterey National Drive Electric Week Monterey
Sun. Sept. 16 11 AM – 3 PM El Grito Festival Salinas
Thur. Sept. 20 2 – 4 PM Monterey Bay Regional Climate Action Update Castroville
Thurs. Oct. 4 8:30 AM Monterey County Immigrant Network of Empowerment (CISNE) Forum Salinas
Thur. Oct. 4 2 – 5 PM CEC CalEVIP EV Workshop Salinas City Hall
Mon. Oct. 8 10 AM Entravision Spanish Segment Monterey
Mon. Oct. 10 9 AM CAPCOA – Air Pollution Control Officers Meeting Monterey
Thurs. Oct. 11 8:30 AM 6th Annual Environmental Breakfast Moss Landing
Tues. Oct. 16 8:30 AM Santa Cruz County – Board Of Supervisors Update Santa Cruz
Tues. Oct. 16 5:30 PM City of Sand City – City Council update Sand City
Weds. Oct. 17 5:30 PM Watsonville – State of the City – Public Forum Watsonville
Weds. Oct. 24 4-6 PM Distinguished Trustee Award Recipients 2018 Corral de Tierra
Thurs. Oct. 25 5-9 PM Santa Cruz Area Chamber – 100th Annual Community Recognition Gala Santa Cruz
Weds. Oct. 31 9-10 AM Monterey Social Services Agency Presentation Monterey
Thurs. Nov. 1 8:30-10:30 AM Monterey County Immigrant Services Network of Empowerment (CISNE) Monthly Agency Roundtable Monterey
Thurs. Nov. 1 3-4 PM Sustainable Salinas Ribbon Cutting Salinas High School
Sat. Nov. 3 10 – 11 AM Loma Vista Elementary School – Family Cafe Loma Vista
Thurs. Nov. 8 10 – 11 AM MBEP Winter Mixer – Workforce Development Ecology Action Santa Cruz
Weds. Nov. 14 5 – 6 PM AMBAG 50th Anniversary Seaside Community Center
Tues. Nov. 13 6 – 8 PM City of Greenfield – Micro Grid City Hall Greenfield
Tues. Nov. 20 12:30 PM MCCIA Board Meeting Monterey County Farm Bureau
Sat. Nov. 24 5:30 – 8:30 PM Lights On Parade – Hollister Downtown Hollister
Fri. Nov. 30 8:30 AM MBEP 4th Annual State of the Region Embassy Suites, Seaside
Sat. Dec. 1 5:30 PM San Juan Bautista Holiday EV Parade Downtown San Juan Bautista
Tues. Dec. 4 6 PM Live In The Vines Folktale Winery
Weds. Dec. 5 5:30 PM Soledad City Council Update Soledad
Tues. Dec. 11 TBD City of Santa Cruz Street Smarts Sponsor Recognition City Hall Santa Cruz
Thurs. – Fri. Dec. 13-14 8 AM – 4 pM Monterey County Cannabis Industry Association Annual Summit Portola Hotel
Weds. Dec. 19 10 AM – 12 PM Cannabis Industry Workshop Schilling Place

 

Public Forum Schedule:

Learn more about MBCP and get your questions answered

Tuesday May 15 6:30-7:30 PM Museum of Art and History 705 Front St Santa Cruz
Thursday May 17 7 – 8 PM Museum of Natural History 165 Forest Ave Pacific Grove
Wednesday May 23 7 – 8 PM Veterans Memorial Hall 649 San Benito St Hollister
Tuesday May 29 6:30-7:30 PM Middlebury Institute of International Studies Irvine Auditorium    499 Pierce St Monterey
Wednesday June 13 7 – 8 PM Veterans Memorial Hall 649 San Benito St Hollister
Tuesday June 19 6:30-7:30 PM Museum of Art and History 705 Front St Santa Cruz
Tuesday June 26 6:30-7:30 PM Middlebury Institute of International Studies Irvine Auditorium    499 Pierce St Monterey
Saturday July 28 1:00 PM Chamisal Tennis and Fitness Club 185 Robley Rd. Corral de Tierra
Monday July 30 6:00-7:30 PM City of Salinas City Hall 200 Lincoln Ave Salinas

 

 


Events MBCP Hosted:

Inaugural Monterey Clean Air Fair July 1, 2018 10AM – 4PM

A Celebration of Clean Air, Community and Clean Energy Featuring interactive booths, local vendors, community organizations, food and live musicDowntown Monterey on the Custom House Plaza
Click Here to learn more about MBCP’s Clean Air Fair

Community Power Festival July 14, 10AM – 4PM

A Celebration of Clean Energy, Community and Sustainability Featuring interactive booths, local vendors, community organizations, food and live musicDowntown Santa Cruz in San Lorenzo Park
Click Here to Learn More about MBCP’s Community Power Festival