COMMUNITY OUTREACH

Community Outreach

Part of MBCP’s success is tied to engaging, educating, and learning from our community. As a public, not-for-profit entity we are in a unique position to support the needs of our residents and businesses. An important part to achieving all of this is having a regular presence at popular community events, annual gatherings, special events and more. All of us at MBCP are excited to become familiar faces in the crowd and we look forward to seeing you around town!

 

Events that the MBCP Outreach Team will be available:


As a Community Choice Energy agency, Monterey Bay Community Power is proud to be supporting our Tri-County community in many ways. Many Tri-County residents, business leaders, activists and community leaders were instrumental in helping MBCP get started. We look forward to returning your support by achieving our agency goals – reducing greenhouse gas emissions, controlling costs, supporting economic vitality – and by becoming a valued resource for our community.

 

 

 

2018 Events
Thurs. Nov. 1 8:30-10:30 AM Monterey County Immigrant Services Network of Empowerment (CISNE) Monthly Agency Roundtable Monterey
Thurs. Nov. 1 3-4 PM Sustainable Salinas Ribbon Cutting Salinas High School
Sat. Nov. 3 10 – 11 AM Loma Vista Elementary School – Family Cafe Loma Vista
Thurs. Nov. 8 10 – 11 AM MBEP Winter Mixer – Workforce Development Ecology Action Santa Cruz
Weds. Nov. 14 5 – 6 PM AMBAG 50th Anniversary Seaside Community Center
Tues. Nov. 13 6 – 8 PM City of Greenfield – Micro Grid City Hall Greenfield
Tues. Nov. 20 12:30 PM MCCIA Board Meeting Monterey County Farm Bureau
Sat. Nov. 24 5:30 – 8:30 PM Lights On Parade – Hollister Downtown Hollister
Fri. Nov. 30 8:30 AM MBEP 4th Annual State of the Region Embassy Suites, Seaside
Sat. Dec. 1 5:30 PM San Juan Bautista Holiday EV Parade Downtown San Juan Bautista
Tues. Dec. 4 6 PM Live In The Vines Folktale Winery
Weds. Dec. 5 5:30 PM Soledad City Council Update Soledad
Tues. Dec. 11 TBD City of Santa Cruz Street Smarts Sponsor Recognition City Hall Santa Cruz
Thurs. – Fri. Dec. 13-14 8 AM – 4 pM Monterey County Cannabis Industry Association Annual Summit Portola Hotel
Weds. Dec. 19 10 AM – 12 PM Cannabis Industry Workshop Schilling Place
 

2019 Events

 

Thurs. Jan. 10 7 – 8 AM Rotary San Juan Bautista Don Esther’s San Juan Bautista
Thurs. Jan. 10 9 – 10:30 AM Santa Cruz Area Chamber Museum of Art History Santa Cruz
Thurs. Jan. 10 11:30 – 1:30 PM Univision Farmworker Lunch TBD
Fri. Jan. 11 7:30 AM- 5 PM 2nd Monterey Bay Sustainable Hospitality Summit Portola Plaza Hotel
Sat. Jan. 19 9 – 10 AM Shagbag Radio Show Del Monte Golf Course
Sat. Jan. 19 10 AM- 3 PM Salinas Valley Sustainable Fair & EV Test Drive Salinas City Hall
Tues. Jan. 22 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM Monterey Peninsula Chamber of Commerce – Annual Member Luncheon Inn at Spanish Bay
Tues. Jan. 22 4:14 – 5:45 PM Middlebury Inst. International Studies – KEPCO Energy from Korea MIIS
Tues. Jan. 22 4 PM City of Salinas City Council Update City Hall
Thurs. Jan. 24 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM Univision Farmworker Lunch Promotion TBD
Fri. Jan. 25 9 AM – 3 PM Santa Cruz Area Chamber – Annual Board Retreat Santa Cruz Boardwalk

 

Public Forum Schedule:

Learn more about MBCP and get your questions answered

Tuesday May 15 6:30-7:30 PM Museum of Art and History 705 Front St Santa Cruz
Thursday May 17 7 – 8 PM Museum of Natural History 165 Forest Ave Pacific Grove
Wednesday May 23 7 – 8 PM Veterans Memorial Hall 649 San Benito St Hollister
Tuesday May 29 6:30-7:30 PM Middlebury Institute of International Studies Irvine Auditorium    499 Pierce St Monterey
Wednesday June 13 7 – 8 PM Veterans Memorial Hall 649 San Benito St Hollister
Tuesday June 19 6:30-7:30 PM Museum of Art and History 705 Front St Santa Cruz
Tuesday June 26 6:30-7:30 PM Middlebury Institute of International Studies Irvine Auditorium    499 Pierce St Monterey
Saturday July 28 1:00 PM Chamisal Tennis and Fitness Club 185 Robley Rd. Corral de Tierra
Monday July 30 6:00-7:30 PM City of Salinas City Hall 200 Lincoln Ave Salinas

 

 


Events MBCP Hosted:

Inaugural Monterey Clean Air Fair July 1, 2018 10AM – 4PM

A Celebration of Clean Air, Community and Clean Energy Featuring interactive booths, local vendors, community organizations, food and live musicDowntown Monterey on the Custom House Plaza
Click Here to learn more about MBCP’s Clean Air Fair

Community Power Festival July 14, 10AM – 4PM

A Celebration of Clean Energy, Community and Sustainability Featuring interactive booths, local vendors, community organizations, food and live musicDowntown Santa Cruz in San Lorenzo Park
Click Here to Learn More about MBCP’s Community Power Festival