Community Advisory Council

What is the MBCP Community Advisory Council? 

The Council will be formed by, and serve as, an advisory body to the MBCP Board(s) and will be made up of 11 selected members. The key goals of MBCP, as outlined in the Joint Powers Agreement, are:

 Maximize greenhouse gas reduction;
 Stabilize and reduce customer rates and costs; and
 Invest in local energy projects and programs

Monterey Bay Community Power’s appointed
Community Advisory Council Members:

Monterey County

Richard Stedman, 1 Year Term

Jeff Byron, 2 Year Term

Norman Groot, 2 Year Term

Horacio Amezquita, 3 Year Term

Amy Wolfrum, 3 Year Term

San Benito County

Ludmila Wist, 1 Year Term

Seth Capron, 3 Year Term

Santa Cruz County

Allen Bueno del Bosque, 1 Year Term

Natalie LaVan, 2 Year Term

Dennis Osmer, 2 Year Term

Andy Hartmann, 3 Year Term

Terms were randomly assigned.

Monterey Bay Community Power Community Advisory Council Meetings

Community Advisory Council Meeting Schedule:
3rd Thursdays @ 6:00 p.m. unless otherwise noticed. Policy & Operations Board of Directors & Community Advisory Council Meeting Calendars:

Next Community Advisory Council (CAC) Meeting

  • *CAC Meeting: December 20, 2018
    • Agenda Packet | Video Recording | Minutes

    *Agenda materials will be posted no less than 72 hours prior to the meeting.

If you’d like to contact our CAC Members, please email

Past CAC Meetings:

 Community Advisory Council Updates:

6/10/18 – Community Advisory Council (CAC) Appointed

Prior to unanimous approval of the 11 selected CAC members, nearly each board member thanked the 62 applicants, acknowledging the richness of the selection pool, their broad scope of knowledge and expertise, and how fair the selection process was. San Benito County Supervisor Jerry Muenzer encouraged all applicants to remain engaged, “If you weren’t selected, do stay involved. We want the continued engagement with the community.” MBCP’s Beth Trenchard was acknowledged for her hard work throughout the process. The MBCP team is elated with how smooth the process was and honored to have the opportunity to be working with such a tremendous group of qualified CAC members!

5/5/18 – Community Advisory Council (CAC) Applications Are In! 

As of the April 30 deadline, MBCP has received 62 applications for the eleven-member Community Advisory Council (CAC) set to begin advising MBCP staff on behalf of Tri-County businesses and residents later this year. As hoped for, applicants represented all three counties in the MBCP service area.
Jennifer Holm Aptos
Barry Scott Aptos
Seth Capron Aromas
Andy Hsia-Coron Aromas
Mary Hsia-Coron Aromas
Simone Mortan Aromas
Roger DeNault Ben Lomond
Elisabeth Bertrand Capitola
Allen Bueno del Bosque Capitola
Tiffany Wise-West Capitola
Brian Brogan Carmel
Jeff Byron Carmel
Daniel Krueger Carmel
Ed Mellinger Carmel Valley
Ed Bless Hollister
Kristina Chavez Wyatt Hollister
Judi Johnson Hollister
Mark Paxton Hollister
Ludmila Wist Hollister
Kevin J Bell La Selva Beach
Peter Cartwright La Selva Beach
Steven Hand Los Gatos
Adam Pinterits Marina
Kevin Dayton Monterey
Robert Jones Monterey
Ivan Quiroz Bautista Monterey
Joseph Ryan Monterey
Nancy Selfridge Monterey
Amy Wolfrum Monterey
Martin Carver Pacific Grove
Kristin Cushman Pacific Grove
Robert Frischmuth Pacific Grove
Norman Groot Pacific Grove
John Eaton Pebble Beach
Dale Coke Royal Oaks
Horacio Amezquita Salinas
Brennan Jensen Salinas
Omar Perez Salinas
Richard Stedman Salinas
Larry Weingarten Salinas
Lonnie Wilson Salinas
Tod duBois San Juan Bautista
Dana Bagshaw Santa Cruz
Kevin W Bell Santa Cruz
Len Beyea Santa Cruz
Ross Clark Santa Cruz
Jon Conway Santa Cruz
Brett Garrett Santa Cruz
Andy Hartmann Santa Cruz
Joe Jordan Santa Cruz
Brian Kimball Santa Cruz
Manu Koenig Santa Cruz
Scott Laskey Santa Cruz
Natalie LaVan Santa Cruz
Alexander Yasbek Santa Cruz
Walter Heil Scotts Valley
Michael Shulman Scotts Valley
Robert Coble Seaside
Ian Oglesby Seaside
Nancy Faulstich Watsonville
Juliana Garcia Watsonville
Dennis Osmer Watsonville